Editorial Team

Advisory Board

Aleya Abdel Hadi, Emer. Prof., Dr.
Helwan University, Cairo, Egypt
profaleyaabdelhadi@gmail.com

Robert W. Marans, Emer. Prof., Dr.
University of Michigan, Michigan, United States
marans@umich.edu

Siriwan SilapacharananEmer. Prof., Dr.
Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok, Thailand
siriwansv@gmail.com

 

Editorial Board

Editor In Chief
Mohamed Yusoff AbbasProf. Dr.
President, Association of Malaysian Environment-Behaviour Researchers (AMER).
President, Association of Behavioural Researchers on Asians (ABRA).
Head, Centre for Environment-Behaviour Studies (cE-Bs), Faculty of Architecture, Planning & Surveying, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
myusoff801@uitm.edu.my

 

Board Members

David Robert Osborne, Dr.
Graphia International Limited, Hong Kong
dro@graphiabrands.com

Dasimah Omar, Prof., Dr.
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
dasimah629@uitm.edu.my

Ebru Cubukcu, Prof., Dr.
Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey
ebru.cubukcu@deu.edu.tr

Edward Andrew Edgerton, Dr:-
West of Scotland University, United Kingdom
Edward.Edgerton@uws.ac.uk

Halmi ZainolAssoc Prof.,TPr., Dr,
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Perak, Malaysia
halmi461@uitm.edu.my

Hazlina Hamdan, Assoc. Prof., Dr.
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
hazlina2020@yahoo.com

Himasari Hanan, Dr., Ir.
Institut Teknologi Bandung, Bandung, Indonesia
himahanan@gmail.com

Iwan Sudradjat, Prof., Dr.
Institut Teknologi Bandung, Bandung, Indonesia
iwansudr@gmail.com

Jamalunlaili Abdullah, Prof., TPr. Dr.
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
jamal858@uitm.edu.my

Juneman Abraham, Dr.
Bina Nusantara University, Jakarta, Indonesia
juneman@gmail.com

Mazni Saad, Asst. Prof., Dr.
International Islamic University, Malaysia
maznisaad@iium.edu.my

Mei Lim, Dr.
University of South Australia, Australia
Mei.Lim@unisa.edu.au

Mert Cubukcu, Prof., Dr.
Dokuz Eylul University, Izmir, Turkey
mert.cubukcu@deu.edu.tr

Mohammad Arif Kamal, Assoc. Prof., Dr.
Aligarh Muslim University, India
architectarif@gmail.com

Ranjith Dayaratne, Assoc. Prof., Dr.
University of Bahrain, Bahrain
ranjith.dayaratne@gmail.com

Rugayah Gy Hashim, Prof., Ts. Dr.
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Cawangan Selangor, Malaysia
gy@uitm.edu.my

Shenglin Elijah Chang, Prof., Dr.
National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
shenglinchang@gmail.com

Uday Jain, Prof., Dr.
Mahila Chetna Manch, Shivaji, Nagar, Bhopal, India
jainuday1941@gmail.com

 

Advisory Board

Role:
1. Provide advice to the journal on all matters relating to jABs.
2. Provide advice to the journal on all matters relating to jABs.
3. Assure that the information used by the Editorial Board in any decisions taken is based on the best available information.

Membership:
Will consist of at least three international members of Emeritus Professor position in the relevant field deemed appropriate.

Terms of office:
Appointment shall be for a renewable five-year term.

 

Editorial Board

Role:
1. Directly involve the double-blind peer review process, and make recommendations on whether articles should be accepted.
2. Comment on and monitor the quality of submissions and propose measures for improvement.
3. Establish a panel of peer reviewers on the basis of expertise, utilising contacts to build a list of experts who will also review the articles submitted for publication.

Membership:
Will consist of at least fifteen international members, worldwide. Members must possess a Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) qualification in the relevant field deemed appropriate.

Terms of office:
Appointment shall be for a renewable five-year term.

Communication:
The Editorial Board shall meet on an as needs basis, but at least once a year. The Editorial Board shall normally meet electronically as funds are not provided to meet face to face. The quorum shall be 50% of the membership of the board. Meetings will be chaired by the Editor-in-Chief. 
Decisions will be reached by consensus where possible. The agenda and supporting documentation will be distributed at least seven working days prior to the editorial board meeting.